Easter Tour
Third Grade

Club Duck Trophy -

The clubs Duck Trophy is awarded to the member who has been out the most times during the season when their score has been zero, or a 'duck'. Originally called a "duck's egg" because of the "0" shape in the scorebook. If players are equal with same amount of ducks they are then judged by the most 'golden ducks' that is out on the ball they faced. The current Duck Trophy, which was donated to the club by Ted Tempero in 2005, is a replacement of the second duck trophy which was in a bad state of repair. The second duck trophy was a mounted red plastic duck with the winners written down under the mounting. The original duck trophy which was first presented at the end of the 1954-55 season was a yellow duck mounted in front of three broken wickets indicating that the duck had been 'bowled'.

1954-55Doug Taylor
1955-56Doug Lawrie
1956-57Russell Payne
1957-58Richard Hicks
1958-59Edward Tempero
1959-60Ray Youngman
1960-61John Milmine
1961-62Graham Gadsby
1962-63Des Kearns
1963-64Murray Smith
1964-65Bevan Bremmer
1965-66Robert Bowman
1966-67Les Halberg
1967-68Ray Stringer
1968-69Merv Williams
1969-70Jim Rowell
1970-71Alf Cleverly
1973-74Colin Tavendale
1974-75Terry Reilly
1975-76Terry Reilly
1976-77Kevin Pryor
1978-79David Hale
1979-80William Miller
1980-81David Meikle
1981-82Steve Rawson
1982-83William Miller
1983-84Maurice Hunt
1984-85Maurice Hunt
1985-86Graham Pope
1986-87Barry Compton
Ricky Mills
D Poole
W Wooton
1987-88David Maretia-Ria
1988-89Gordon Muldrew
1989-90Maurice Hunt
1990-91Wayne Hunt
1991-92Robert Coates
1992-93Jason Ruddle
1993-94Tonga Havea
Graham Pope
Mark Wilson
1994-95Tonga Havea
Darryl Whitburn
Mark Wilson
1995-96Darryl Whitburn
1996-97Tony Welsh
1997-98John Anderson4 ducks
1998-99Craig Ormandy5
2000-01Darryl Shields
2001-02Darryl Shields4
2003-04Mathew Rusbatch6
2004-05Cameron Tither4
2005-06Andrew McCulloch4
2006-07Mathew Rusbatch4
2007-08Cameron Tither4
2008-09Corey Hansen4
2009-10Andrew Lusty7 ducks
2011-12Michael Elvidge
Andrew Martin
2012-13Sean Conlan
Hayden Creedy
2013-14Blake Martin
Craig Peterson
2014-15Kane Kaufana
2016-17Nigel Baird4
2017-18Mark Creighton4
2018-19Mathew Lilley
Ash Nockels
2019-20Daniel Martin
Jeremiah Shields

Top Of Page