Senior News
Jeremiah Shields

Seniors Complete Three-Peat

Monday, 4 April 2011

Seniors take their third Borton Cup title in a row more..


Jeremiah Shields

Seniors through to final

Monday, 28 March 2011

Seniors will play for third Borton Cup in a row after comprehensive victory against WBHS more..


Antony Cromwell

Twin Tons for Seniors

Sunday, 13 March 2011

Centuries from Duncan Drew and Sean Conlan set seniors up for victory over St Kevin's more..


Union C.C. Club Logo

Games rained out

Sunday, 6 March 2011

All games were abandoned yesterday due to rainy conditions more..


Union C.C. Club Logo

Union fall short in High Run Chase Against Valley

Saturday, 26 February 2011

Seniors fall short in high scoring match more..


Jason Todd

Shields scores 117 in high scoring game

Wednesday, 19 January 2011

Thomas Shields scores 117 as Union pull of high scoring run chase more..


Jeremiah Shields

Union Comes 2nd in Tui 20/20

Monday, 10 January 2011

For the second year in a row the Union Senior team missed out in an first win in the Tui 20/20 tournament this time losing to Albion by three wickets in the final. Earlier Union had posted more..


Philip Crossan

Philip Crossan to play his 100th game

Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Phil Crossan will play his 100th senior match for the club this coming weekend. more..


Daniel Conlan

Seniors Win Nail Bitter

Sunday, 14 November 2010

Seniors continue unbeaten run with 2 run win over arch-rivals Oamaru more..


Chris Ware

Seniors Continue Winning Ways

Sunday, 7 November 2010

A 86 run 5th wicket partnership between Cameron and Drew see Union through to victory more..


Duncan Drew

Union defend Payne Tempero in high scoring match

Wednesday, 3 November 2010

In a high scoring match Union successfully defend the Payne Tempero. more..


Philip Crossan

Payne Tempero Returns to KGP

Saturday, 16 October 2010

Union cruses through to 7 wicket win against Valley. more..


Antony Cromwell

10 Wicket Win to Seniors

Sunday, 10 October 2010

The Union Cricket Club Senior team had a comprehensive 10 wicket victory over previously unbeaten Oamaru on the artificial at Don Field. more..


Chris Ware

Mixed Start for Union Seniors

Sunday, 3 October 2010

The Union Senior team had a win and a loss in the opening days play of North Otago Cricket for the 2010-2011 season. more..


Duncan Drew

Cameron stars in 7 wicket Borton Cup Final Win

Saturday, 27 March 2010

Glynn Cameron stared in Union's 7 wicket Borton Cup final victory against Valley at Whitestone Contracting Oval taking 4 wickets and scoring an unbeaten 31. more..


Antony Cromwell

Seniors Make Final

Saturday, 20 March 2010

The Union Senior team have qualified for the Borton Cup final next weekend after a dominant performance against Albion in the semi-final held at King George Park more..


Ben Sheat

Seniors take narrow victory

Monday, 8 March 2010

The Union Senior team had a close fought 1 wicket victory against Oamaru at Excelsior on Saturday more..


Paul Johnston

J Shields falls short of debut century

Saturday, 27 February 2010

Jeremiah Shields fell three runs short of his first senior hundred in the game against St Kevin's College as Union beat the college side by 45 runs more..


Glynn Cameron

Drew & Shields Amass Massive 275 run Partnership

Saturday, 20 February 2010

Duncan Drew and Thomas Shields score twin 100's and combine for 275 run partnership more..


Philip Crossan

Seniors lose exciting match against Valley

Saturday, 13 February 2010

Union slip back to 5th as they lose close encounter against 1st placed Valley more..


Paul Johnston

Seniors move into top four

Saturday, 6 February 2010

Seniors have comprehensive victory against Albion to move into the top four more..


Mitchell McRae

Despite Conan's 62 Union lose Dick Hunt Final

Saturday, 30 January 2010

Albion out bats Union in Dick Hunt Final despite 62 from Sean Conlan. more..


Daniel Conlan

Another Big Win to Seniors

Saturday, 23 January 2010

Team effort sees the Senior team to 101 run victory which sees them through to Dick Hunt final undefeated more..


Duncan Drew

Seniors Defeat Oamaru by 200 runs

Saturday, 16 January 2010

Seniors thrash Oamaru by 200 runs, 1 short of club record with Phil Crossan scoring 58 of only 26 balls more..


Daniel Conlan

Union lose exciting final in Tui 20/20

Saturday, 9 January 2010

Union lost an exciting final against Oamaru by 1 run in cold and windy conditions at Awamoa Park more..


Sponsors