Easter Tour Annual Game Vs. Naseby C.C.
Trophy/Honour Image

The Knowles Maddigan Cup is awarded to the winner of the annual match between the Union Cricket Club and Naseby Cricket Club, played on Easter Friday at the home ground of the Naseby Cricket Club. The trophy is named after Jack Maddigan, who played in '30 odd tours' including the very first in 1928, and Charlie Knowles who was the publican at the Ancient Britain where the team used to stay. It was first presented to the Union Cricket Club after winning the game against Naseby C.C. on Good Friday 11 April, 1952.

Knowles Maddigan Cup

1986-87 Union Easter Tour
1989-90 Union Easter Tour
1990-91 Union Easter Tour
1999-00 Union Easter Tour
2017-18 Union Easter Tour