Easter Tour Boat Race Vs. Patearoa
Trophy/Honour Image

As part of the festivities against the Patearoa Cricket Club a 'Boat Race' was held between the Union Cricket Club and the Patearoa C.C. The drinking contest was held after their annual match during Easter, with the winner being awarded the tankard. Patearoa was the first to win the tankard when they won against Union on the 15th of April 1968. Union was the winner when the contest last took place on the 14th of April 1990.

1986-87 Union Easter Tour
1987-88 Union Easter Tour
1989-90 Union Easter Tour